Gwen Stefani and No Doubt Unveil ‘Push and Shove’ Track Listing


Story by Cat Badra

Gwen Stefani-fronted No Doubt readies new album for September release

Fans of No Doubt and Gwen Stefani have lots to celebrate right now, with the band’s new album, “Push and Shove,” starting at a Sept. 18 release. Last week, the alternative rock band revealed the hip, black-and-white album cover for their new album, and now, the group has unleashed the track listing for the release.

No Doubt’s current single, “Settle Down,” kicks off the 11-song release, followed by a plethora of easygoing songs titles, such as “Looking Hot,” “One More Summer,” “Easy” and “Undercover.” The album also features production by Mark “Spike” Stent and a collaboration with Major Lazer (ie. DJ and producer Diplo) and dancehall artist Busy Signal on the title track.

Musically, the album doesn’t fit neatly into any one genre. But that’s always been the case with No Doubt’s music. “We’ve never fit into any format,” Stefani told Billboard. “Luckily we’ve been able to fit into both [pop and rock] a little bit, though not really consciously… We’ve just managed to nudge our way in.”

“Push and Shove” marks the band’s first set of original tracks since 2001’s “Rock Steady.” Since then, Stefani has released two solo albums, and the whole band started having families. Check out the track listing for “Push and Shove” below.

Track Listing for No Doubt’s ‘Push and Shove’:

“Settle Down”
“Looking Hot”
“One More Summer”
“Push And Shove” (featuring Busy Signal and Major Lazer)
“Dreaming the Same Dream”




Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts