No Doubt Members and Davey Havok form Dreamcar


Story by Anne Erickson

Meet Dreamcar, featuring AFI’s Davey Havok and members of No Doubt

AFI recently made headlines by announcing they’ll release a new album in January, but frontman Davey Havok has some other musical things in the works, too. Havok has been making music with the members of No Doubt, minus Gwen Stefani, including guitarist Tom Dumont, bass player Tony Kanal and drummer Adrian Young.

Now, the No Doubt-meets-AFI project has a proper name. The band will be called Dreamcar, and they’ll unleash new music, perhaps a full-length, in 2017.

The guys made the announcement on their official Instagram page by posting a photo of their logo with the caption, “We are excited to present #DREAMCAR featuring @tomdumontnd, @daveyhavok, @tonykanal, @adrianyoungnd. Coming 2017…” View the photo below.

In other news, AFI’s new album, “AFI (The Blood Album),” will arrive on Jan. 20, 2017. The album, which is their 10th studio release, will mark their follow-up to 2013’s “Burials.” The band surprised fans by announcing the release pretty much out-of-the-blue last month.

No Doubt, meanwhile, is on a break while Stefani focuses on her solo career. Stefani’s latest solo album, “This is What the Truth Feels Like,” dropped earlier this year, and she did a full-scale North American tour behind the release. No word yet on when she’ll reconvene with the rest of No Doubt.

We are excited to present #DREAMCAR featuring @tomdumontnd, @daveyhavok, @tonykanal, @adrianyoungnd. Coming 2017…

A photo posted by DREAMCAR (@dreamcarmusic) on

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts