Thom Yorke and Flea’s Atoms for Peace Stream New Song


Story by Charles Ken

Atoms for Peace are letting fans check out their new track, ‘Other Side,’ online

Atoms for Peace, the alternative-minded supergroup which features Radiohead main man Thom Yorke and Red Hot Chili Peppers bass slinger Flea, are giving fans the chance to hear the second song from their forthcoming, two-track debut EP, “50WEAPONSXTR01.” The second track from the new album, called “Other Side,” is currently available to stream via Consequence of Sound.

This isn’t fans’ first taste of the new album. Last month, Atoms for Peace previewed their special remix of a previously unreleased track by Other Lives called “Tamer Animals” on Soundcloud. Listing to both tracks, the sound and style is lo-fi, experimental, avant-garde and very analog, which is exactly what fans should expect from a Thom Yorke-fronted side project.

“50WEAPONSXTR01” is scheduled to hit store shelves on 12” vinyl and via all the usual digital outlets on Monday (Aug. 6). The album is currently available for pre-order at the Monkeytown Records website. The release will arrive on Modeselektor’s 50 Weapons imprint. The full lineup of Atoms for Peace features Yorke, Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker.




Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts