Thom Yorke and Flea’s Atoms for Peace Post New Song


Story by Anne Erickson

Atoms for Peace have posted a new track from their upcoming album on YouTube

Atoms for Peace are inching closer to the release of their debut album, “Amok,” and the band’s famous members — Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bass player Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker — are offering fans a sneak listen to another song from the release.

Last year, the guys posted a song stream of “Default” and followed it up with a free digital download of B-side “What the Eyeballs Did. “Now, the group has release a new video featuring another song called “Judge Jury and Executioner.” The animated video offers trippy footage of spinning shapes and blinking lights along with the song, put together by audiovisual composer Tarik Barri.

“Amok” is set to hit stores and online outlets on Feb. 26, but those who want to get an early start on the release will find “Judge Jury and Executioner” available for purchase via iTunes. On top of the digital release, “Judge Jury and Executioner” will be available on 12” vinyl, in addition to a B-side called “S.A.D,” on March 19. Coupling the 12” release and the album, that means plenty of Atoms for Peace goodies will be hitting stores this spring.

Check out the Video for Atoms for Peace’s ‘Judge Jury and Executioner’:



Related Posts