Atoms for Peace, Muse, Depeche Mode and More to Play Austin City Limits


Story by Anne Erickson

Austin City Limits announces full 2013 artist roster

Last weekend, organizers for the Austin City Limits Music Festival sneakily leaked the names of a select number performers set for the 2013 event, including the Cure, Local Natives, Grouplove, fun., Kaskade, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Neko Case, Haim, the Joy Formidable, Toro y Moi and D’Angelo, to name a few. Now, the festival has announced the full lineup for this year’s annual show, which is set to take place over two weekends, Oct. 4-6 and Oct. 11-13.

Muse, Atoms for Peace (featuring Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea), Depeche Mode, Phoenix, Wilco, Kings of Leon and Lionel Richie will appear as headliners this year’s event. Other alternative-flavored artists confirmed for the festival include Queens of the Stone Age, the National, Vampire Weekend, Jimmy Eat World, Kendrick Lamar, fun., Arctic Monkeys, Delta Rae, White Denim, Passion Pit, Franz Ferdinand, the Shouting Matches (featuring Justin Vernon from Bon Iver), Silversun Pickups and more.

The Austin City Limits Music Festival will be staged at Zilker Park in Austin, Texas. To check out the full lineup and purchase three-day passes for the event, head to the festival’s official website.



Related Posts