Muse Preps New Album, ‘Simulation Theory’


Story by Charles Ken

Muse is back with a new album, ‘Simulation Theory,’ and the band plans to tour in 2019

Alternative rock trio Muse has announced the details of the group’s much-anticipated upcoming album. The album, which will mark the British band’s eighth studio release, will be called “Simulation Theory” and arrive on Nov. 9.

Within the full track listing, “Simulation Theory” will offer the previously-released singles “Dig Down,” “Thought Contagion” and “Something Human,” plus a just-released song named “The Dark Side,” which is currently available for digital download. View the album’s full track list below.

Muse released the track “The Dark Side” with a bright, neon-colored video, which is streaming on the band’s official YouTube channel. Muse has announced they will release a music video for each of the 11 songs from “Simulation Theory.” That seems to be something of a trend in the music world, as Shinedown also plans to release different music videos for each of the tracks off their latest album, “Attention Attention.”

Those hoping to see Muse play the songs off “Simulation Theory” live are in luck, as the band plans to tour to promote the release in 2019. Those who pre-order the album via the band’s official website will score early access to tickets for the yet-to-be-announced gigs.

“Simulation Theory” marks Muse’s follow-up to their 2015 album, “Drones,” which spawned two hit singles in “Dead Inside” and “Mercy.”

Muse’s ‘Simulation Theory’ Track List:

“The Dark Side”
“Break It to Me”
“Something Human”
“Thought Contagion”
“Get Up and Fight”
“Dig Down”
“The Void”

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts