Seether Announce New Album, ‘Isolate and Medicate’


Story by Charles Ken

Seether will release their latest studio album, ‘Isolate and Medicate,’ on July 1

Seether have announced that their new studio album, “Isolate and Medicate,” will arrive on July 1. The album will feature production by Brendan O’Brien, who has worked with Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, My Chemical Romance and Bruce Springsteen. O’Brien also produced and mixed Seether’s 2011 album, “Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray.”

Frontman Shaun Morgan wrote and recorded the majority of “Isolate and Medicate” in a studio in his New Hampshire home.

“I actually built a room that I could write in,” he said in a statement. “I personally pulled out the carpet, put in wood flooring, decorated, and painted. After getting off the road, it was a process of preparation to get the environment just right. I made a place that I felt comfortable and creative in. I was able to be safe and isolated, concentrating on writing music instead of dealing with the distractions that come with daily life.”

Seether are currently touring in support of the upcoming album, including a stop at their own Rise Above Fest, set for May 10 at Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion in Bangor, Maine. The show — which also features Avenged Sevenfold, Trivium, Hellyeah, Black Stone Cherry and more — benefits SAVE (Suicide Awareness Voices of Education), a non-profit organization dedicated to raising awareness and educating the public with the goal to save lives. For more information, visit the festival’s official website.

Seether’s ‘Isolate and Medicate’ Track Listing:

“See You at the Bottom”
“Same Damn Life”
“Words as Weapons”
“My Disaster”
“Suffer It All”
“Watch Me Drown”
“Nobody Praying for Me”
“Keep the Dogs at Bay”
“Save Today”



Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts