Chris Cornell to Reissue Debut Solo Album


Story by Anne Erickson

Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell is going back to 1999 with the reissue of his debut solo release

Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell’s debut solo album, “Euphoria Morning,” is getting reissued and remastered under its original name. “Euphoria Mourning” – with the “u” added – will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally on Aug. 14.

“The title of the record has been restored to its original spelling, which was changed before release after I listened to some bad advice,” Cornell said in a statement.

“It’s difficult to describe the satisfaction of seeing this as I had originally conceived it,” Cornell also Tweeted out. “1 letter is everything.”

Cornell’s debut solo album arrived in 1999, just two years following Soundgarden’s initial breakup. Since then, he has unearthed two other solo studio albums, as well as “Songbook,” the latter being a live acoustic album.

Cornell will release his next solo album, “Higher Truth,” on Sept. 18.

Chris Cornell’s ‘Euphoria Mourning’ Track List:

“Can’t Change Me”
“Flutter Girl”
“Preaching the End of the World”
“Follow My Way”
“When I’m Down”
“Wave Goodbye”
“Sweet Euphoria”
“Disappearing One”
“Pillow of Your Bones”
“Steel Rain”



Related Posts