12 Stones to Release New Album, ‘Beneath the Scars,’ in May


Story by Anne Erickson

12 Stones frontman says new album is a reminder ‘we are all human’

Louisiana-based hard rock quartet 12 Stones have announced they will release their fourth studio album, “Beneath the Scars,” May 22. Working once again with producer extraordinaire Skidd Mills (Saving Abel, Skillet, Saliva), 12 Stones’ new set promises tracks that are edgy, distinct and positively heavy.   The album’s first single, “Infected,” was mixed by Johnny K (3 Doors Down, Staind, Disturbed), and it’s already at the doorstep of rock radio. Look for the single to drop on iTunes and Amazon on February 28.

12 Stones frontman Paul McCoy says the album’s moniker, “Beneath the Scars,” symbolizes that in spite of peoples’ differences, “We are all human.” “The album title comes from knowing that we all eventually fall short of our expectations regardless of financial, emotional, physical well being,” he said in an official statement. “But in the same breath, we all strive to find a way to better ourselves. That’s human nature.  There are always two sides to people. It’s all about realizing that we all bleed the same.  We are ALL human. Lyrically, the songs capture the essence of life’s challenges. As an example, the song ‘I’m With You’ is about the impact a friend’s suicide had on all of us in the band. It’s a song of hope for those that are going through the trials we all face and the hardships that are a part of life.”

“Beneath the Scars” will be available for pre-order on 12 Stones’ official website. Those who pre-order will also have early download access to six tracks beginning March 6. Check out the track listing for the album, below. (Photo credit: Mark Anthony Jeffries.)

‘Beneath the Scars’ Track Listing:

1. “Infected”
2. “Bulletproof”
3. “For the Night”
4. “Worlds Collide”
5. “That Changes Everything”
6. “The One Thing”
7. “Blind”
8. “I’m With You”
9. “Bury Me”
10. “Psycho”
11. “Only Human”
12. “Someone Like You”
13. “Shine on Me”
14. “Pretty Poison”




Posted by Anne Erickson | Christian Metal and Rock News, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts