Thom Yorke and Flea’s Atoms for Peace Announce U.S. Tour Dates


Story by Charles Ken

Atoms for Peace will bring their experimental sounds to the U.S. this fall

Atoms for Peace — the quirky side project featuring Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bass player Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker — have officially announced the first leg of their North American tour to promote their debut full-length, “Amok.”

The tour sets off on September 24 at the Liacouras Center in Philadelphia, Penn., and runs through October 17 at the Santa Barbara Bowl in Santa Barbara, Calif. In total, there are six tour dates, so hopefully more will surface soon.

Tickets for the just-announced trek will go on sale via beginning on Thursday (March 21) at 9 a.m. PT.

Earlier this year, Atoms for Peace announced three festival shows overseas: EXIT festival in Serbia, which takes places from July 10 to 14; Bazant Pohoda festival is Slovakia, which runs July 11 through 13; and Melt! festival in Germany, which happens from July 19 to 21. For more details on the band’s upcoming tour plans, head to Atoms for Peace’s official website.

Atoms for Peace 2013 North American Tour Dates:

9/24 — Philadelphia, Pa., Liacouras Center
9/27 — Brooklyn, N.Y., Barclays Center
9/30 — Fairfax, Va., Patriot Center
10/2 — Chicago, Ill., UIC Pavilion
10/16 — Los Angeles, Calif., Hollywood Bowl
10/17 — Santa Barbara, Calif., Santa Barbara Bowl



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts