Thom Yorke and Flea’s Atoms for Peace Post ‘Default’ Live Video


Story by Anne Erickson

Atoms for Peace’s YouTube channel features a video of the band performing ‘Default’

Atoms for Peace — the quirky side project featuring Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bass player Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker — recently dropped the news that they would be unleashing an official YouTube channel for the band. Now, the guys are celebrating the milestone with the release of a fresh a live performance from their recent series of DJ shows. Watch the clip, below.

The video features Yorke and Godrich performing “Default” from their debut album, “Amok,” at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City. The album reached  stores last month.

Atoms for Peace have plans to take their new tunes on the road, as the band will be playing a handful of European music festivals this summer and then launching off on a North American tour. The U.S. trek currently begins on Sept. 24 at the Liacouras Center in Philadelphia, Penn., and wraps Oct. 17 at the Santa Barbara Bowl in Santa Barbara, Calif. To view the band’s full 2013 itinerary, including European shows, visit their official website.

Watch Atoms for Peace Perform ‘Default’:

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts