AFI Reveal ‘Burials’ Album Art and Track Listing


Story by Anne Erickson

AFI release the album art and track listing for the band’s upcoming ninth studio album, ‘Burials’

AFI release their ninth studio album, “Burials,” on Oct. 22, and the California-based, post-hardcore, goth-art rock boys have revealed the official cover artwork for the collection via their official Facebook page.

The cover is dark, sober and serious: it shows simply a black background with an image of a lunar eclipse. The artwork is also the darkest since AFI’s 2003 release, “Sing the Sorrow,” which also featured a black background, but with a small, encircles picture of an ocean horizon paying homage to AFI’s “Black Sails in the Sunset” album.

AFI have also dropped the track list for “Burials.” The album will offer 13 tracks, including the band’s debut single, “17 Crimes.”

As for live show, AFI played their first show in nearly four years Tuesday (Sept. 10) at the Troubadour in Los Angeles, to a sold-out crowd. Now, the band is kicking off a North American tour tonight (Sept. 11) at the Varsity Theater in Minneapolis, Minn. The tour wraps up Nov. 2 at The Commodore Ballroom in Vancouver, B.C.

AFI’s ‘Burials’ Track Listing:

“The Sinking Night”
“I Hope You Suffer”
“A Deep Slow Panic”
“No Resurrection”
“17 Crimes”
“The Conductor”
“Heart Stops”
“The Embrace”
“Greater than 84”
“The Face Beneath the Waves”

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts