Soundgarden ‘Screaming Life/Fopp’ Compilation to Get Sub Pop Reissue


Story by Anne Erickson

Sup Pop Records will reissue Soundgarden’s 1990 compilation, ‘Screaming Life/Fopp,’ this fall

Hardcore Soundgarden fans will be pleased to note that the band’s rare 1990 compilation album “Screaming Life/Fopp” will soon be available once more. The grunge band’s first record label, Sub Pop Records, has dropped the news they’ll be reissuing the album this fall.

The remastered album, which will include Soundgarden’s first two EPs, features the ten inital tracks as well as a song that appeared on the 1988 “Sub Pop 200” compilation called “Sub Pop Rock City.”

“Screaming Life/Fopp” will arrive digitally and on vinyl beginning Nov. 26, just a few days before Black Friday. In addition, Sub Pop is previewing the upcoming release with a video for the song “Nothing to Say” that features a stream of the song, plus footage of a man looking through press clipping for Soundgarden’s file at Sub Pop Records.

Soundgarden’s ‘Screaming Life/Fopp’ Track Listing:

“Hunted Down”
“Tears to Forget”
“Nothing to Say”
“Little Joe”
“Hand of God”
“Sub Pop Rock City”
“Fopp” (Heavy Dub Mix)
“Kingdom of Come”
“Swallow My Pride”

Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock News

Related Posts