Silversun Pickups to Release ‘The Singles Collection’


Story by Anne Erickson

Silversun Pickups will release a career retrospective in February

Silversun Pickups aren’t what one would call a classic band, but the group is making a classic move by releasing a career retrospective. The release, called “The Singles Collection,” will feature a compilation of songs selected from all their EPs and albums.

Rolling Stone reports that the upcoming release will feature 11 songs, including some of Silversun Pickups’ biggest tunes, such as “Panic Switch,” “Lazy Eye” and “Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings).” The compilation will also feature a new track called “Cannibal,” out Jan. 7 via iTunes.

“The Singles Collection” will drop on Feb. 25. After that, singer Brian Aubert says the band will start putting their heads together and work on tracks for their next album.

“We’ll start working on the next album when we all come to the conclusion that it’s time,” he told Rolling Stone. “We never know when that’ll be, but personally, I hope it’s sooner than later. I have a lot of weird ideas that need to come out.”

‘The Singles Collection’ Track List:

“Kissing Families”
“Lazy Eye”
“Well Thought Out Twinkles”
“Little Lover’s So Polite”
“Panic Switch”
“The Royal We”
“Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)”
“The Pit”
“Dots and Dashes (Enough Already)”

Stream Silversun Pickups’ ‘Cannibal’:



Related Posts