Silversun Pickups Announce New Album, ‘Better Nature’


Story by Anne Erickson

This fall will bring the release of a new Silversun Pickups album

Alternative band Silversun Pickups have announced their fourth album, “Better Nature,” will arrive on Sept. 25. The 10-track album is available for pre-order now via the band’s Pledge Music campaign.

“So, we’ve been gone awhile. But we’ve been hard at work,” the band posted on their website. “We went back up to Topanga Canyon and got in the garage with our old friend (producer) Jacknife Lee and we made an album we’re very proud of.”

Silversun Pickups’ first single off “Better Nature,” named “Nightlight,” will debut on Aug. 6, along with the Mark Pellington-directed music video.

“Better Nature” marks Silversun Pickups’ follow-up to 2012’s “Neck of the Woods.” The band is currently plotting a tour to promote the new tunes, with tour dates expected to be announced soon.

Silversun Pickups’ ‘Better Nature’ Track List:

“Cradle (Better Nature)”
“Pins & Needles”
“Friendly Fires”
“Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)”
“Latchkey Kids”
“The Wild Kind”



Related Posts