AFI Announce New Album, ‘AFI (The Blood Album)’


Story by Anne Erickson

Hear AFI’s new songs ‘Snow Cats’ and ‘White Offerings’

AFI are set to bring back their delightfully dark and epic music with a new album. The California gents have announced their 10th full-length studio album, simply named “AFI (The Blood Album),” will drop on Jan. 20.

The band had been teasing an announcement of sorts for Oct. 28, and they unveiled the news at midnight that day. In addition to the album announcement, AFI have unbridled two new tunes, “Snow Cats” and “White Offerings,” via YouTube. Those who pre-order “AFI (The Blood Album)” will receive instant downloads of both new songs.

“AFI (The Blood Album)” will mark the band’s follow-up to 2013’s “Burials.”

‘AFI (The Blood Album)’ Track List:

“Dark Snow”
“Still a Stranger”
“Hidden Knives”
“Get Hurt”
“Above the Bridge”
“So Beneath You”
“Snow Cats”
“Dumb Kids”
“Pink Eyes”
“Feed From the Floor”
“White Offerings”
“She Speaks the Language”
“The Wind That Carries Me Away”

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts