Five Finger Death Punch Releases Inspiring New Song, ‘When the Seasons Change’


Story and photo by Anne Erickson

The guys of Five Finger Death Punch show off their softer side on ‘When the Seasons Change’

Las Vegas hard rock outfit Five Finger Death Punch has posted a new preview of music off the band’s much-anticipated, upcoming studio album, “And Justice for None,” and it comes in the form of a new song, called “When the Seasons Change.” The ballad is available now via all the usual digital outlets, and a lyric video for the tune is streaming now via YouTube.

“When the Seasons Change” shows the softer side of Five Finger Death Punch, which is a contrast to the band’s previously released “And Justice for None” tracks “Fake” and “Sham Pain,” both of which are mega heavy and fist-pumping. “When the Seasons Change” is soft, tuneful ballad, with the inspiring lyrics, “When it rains it pours / And everybody stumbles / I won’t let them bring you down,” and, “I won’t let you down /When the seasons change / I won’t go down / I’ll fight through the pain.”

“This song is about loyalty, the kind of loyalty that doesn’t crumble in the face of adversity, which we have faced many times throughout our career and in our lives,” guitarist Zoltan Bathory said in a statement. “This is a very human subject everyone can relate to and it is something this world can use more of.”

“And Justice for None” will arrive on May 18. Five Finger Death Punch is slated to embark on a co-headlining tour to support the album with Shinedown. That run kicks off on May 6 in Nashville, Tennessee, and Five Finger will follow up that tour with another co-headlining trek with Breaking Benjamin in July. Find the band’s full tour via their official website.

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts