Kid Rock to Release ‘Greatest Hits’ Set Featuring ‘Cowboy,’ ‘Bawitdaba’ + More


Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Kid Rock hits such as “Bawitdaba” and “Cowboy” will appear on the musician’s upcoming greatest hits collection

Kid Rock has been making Detroit-bred music for decades, and now, Kid Rock has announced a new, greatest hits compilation. The 14-track set, called “Greatest Hits You Never Saw Coming,” will arrive on Sept. 21.

Songs featured on “Greatest Hits You Never Saw Coming” include all of Kid Rock’s early hits, such as “Bawitdaba” and “Cowboy,” as well as a handful of his more recent songs, such as “American Rock ‘n Roll” and “First Kiss.” The album also features his duet with Sheryl Crow, called “Picture,” and the pop hit “All Summer Long.”

Kid Rock is on the road to promote his latest album, “Sweet Southern Sugar.” His tour is currently scheduled to run through the middle of October.

Kid Rock’s ‘Greatest Hits You Never Saw Coming’ Track List:

“All Summer Long”
“Born Free”
“Devil Without a Cause*
“Picture” feat. Sheryl Crow
“American Bad A**”
“Johnny Cash”
“So Hott”
“You Never Met A Motherf***er Quite Like Me
“Roll On”
“First Kiss”
“American Rock ‘n Roll”
“Only God Knows Why”
“Wasting Time (Dixie Remix)”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts