Lzzy Hale of Halestorm, Amy Lee of Evanescence Set for 2021 She Rocks Awards


Members of Evanescence, The Go-Go's, The Runaways, Santana's band and more will be honored at the 2021 She Rocks Awards.

Lzzy Hale from Halestorm – Story by Scarlett Hunter, photo by Anne Erickson

Members of Halestorm, Evanescence, The Go-Go’s, The Runaways, Santana’s band and more will be honored at the 2021 She Rocks Awards

Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale has been tapped to host next year’s She Rocks Awards, an event celebrating women in all genres of music. The 2021 award program will also feature a handful of honorees from the rock world, including Amy Lee from Evanescence, the Go-Go’s, the Runaways’ Cherie Currie, drummer Cindy Blackman of Santana, comedian Margaret Cho and more.

The event is sponsored by guitar software company Positive Grid in conjunction with the Women’s International Music Network. Other recipients at the ceremony will include composer and pianist Starr Parodi, Grammy-winning recording engineer Ann Mincieli, The Music People executive Sharon Hennessey and Peloton executive Gwen Riley.

Yahoo Entertainment personality Lyndsey Parker will host the event’s pre-show countdown. The pre-show, sponsored by PRS Guitars, will also feature music from Magnolia Boulevard, featuring vocalist Maggie Noelle, guitarist Gregg Erwin, drummer Todd Copeland, keyboardist Ryan Allen and bass player John Roberts.

This isn’t Hale’s first time at the She Rocks Awards. She previously attended the show as an honoree and accepted the Inspire Award for helping to motivate young girls and women with music.

“The She Rocks Awards was created to bring us together and lift us all up with an evening of positive community and shared experience. This year is no different!” She Rocks Awards founder Laura B. Whitmore said in a statement. “I am so thrilled to honor these amazing role models and share their inspiring stories.”

The 2020 She Rocks Awards show will take place on Jan. 22, 2021. Viewers will be able to watch the ceremony live at 9 p.m. via SheRocksAwards.com. For more information, visit the aforementioned website.



Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts