Evanescence Announce ‘The Bitter Truth’ Release Date and Share New Song, ‘Yeah Right’


Evanescence will release their fourth studio album, "The Bitter Truth," on March 25, 2021.

Evanescence – Story by Scarlett Hunter, photo by Paul Brown

Evanescence will release their fourth studio album, “The Bitter Truth,” on March 25, 2021

Amy Lee and Evanescence have been releasing stand-alone singles throughout 2020, all while teasing that a new full-length is on the way. Now, the band has announced the release date for their much-anticipated new album, “The Bitter Truth.” The album, which marks the band’s first fully-original studio release since 2011, will hit stores on March 26, 2021.

Evanescence announced the news today (Dec. 4) and also dropped a new song off the set, called “Yeah Right,” which is available now via all the major digital outlets. The song strays from Evanescence’s straight-ahead hard rock with a galloping, pop-infused backbeat and Lee crooning, “I’m the widow / On the tip tippy toppy of the highest high of low / And I’m the shadow of the first little flower on the brightest patch of snow / Happiness can be hard to find / I’m so slap silly happy everybody wants to take mine.” Listen to the song via YouTube below.

The Bitter Truth will also feature the previously released songs “Wasted on You,” “Use My Voice” and “The Game Is Over.” In total, the album will feature 12 tracks, with addition song names forthcoming.

Evanescence will perform songs off “The Bitter Truth” during their upcoming streaming performance, which takes places this Saturday (Dec. 5). For information on the live stream show, head to EvanescenceLive.com.



Posted by Scarlett Hunter | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts