Five Finger Death Punch Release Hard-Charging New Single, ‘Welcome to the Circus’


Five Finger Death Punch by Travis Shinn

Five Finger Death Punch – Story by Anne Erickson, photo by Travis Shinn

Five Finger Death Punch show off aggressive guitars and lyrics in “Welcome to the Circus”

It’s a big week for Five Finger Death Punch, as the Las Vegas hard rockers has snagged the most consecutive Mainstream Rock airplay chart-toppers with their single “Afterlife,” according to Billboard. The song marks their eighth consecutive No. 1. In addition, the band has released a new single, “Welcome to the Circus.”

“Am I the only one / That doesn’t buy into the lies,” lead vocalist Ivan Moody sings in the chorus. “Am I the only one / That doesn’t wear a disguise. Cause If I can’t break it / And I can’t change it / Then tell me how will I know. Am I the only one / That isn’t just here for the show.”

The new songs will appear on Five Finger Death Punch’s upcoming studio album, “Afterlife,” which will arrive later this summer. With the new tune, the band has released a visualizer video, which can be viewed via YouTube below. “Welcome to the Circus” marks the third song they’ve released from the album, following the title track and “I.O.U.”

Welcome to the Circus” kicks off the record, which will arrive Aug. 19 via Better Noise Music. “Afterlife” marks Five Finger Death Punch’s first record since their 2019 set, “F8.” It also marks the band’s first album without original guitarist Jason Hook in the fold.

Five Finger Death Punch will take the new tunes on the road in the U.S. later this summer on a cross-country tour with Megadeth, The Hu and Fire From the Gods. The trek sets off on album release day, Aug. 19, in Ridgefield, Washington and will run through an Oct. 15 date in Salt Lake City, Utah. For ticket information, visit Five Finger Death Punch’s official website.

Five Finger Death Punch, ‘Afterlife’ Track Listing:

1. Welcome To The Circus
2. AfterLife
3. Times Like These
4. Roll Dem Bones
5. Pick Up Behind You
6. Judgment Day
7. IOU
8. Thanks For Asking
9. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts