Foo Fighters Announce New Album, ‘But Here We Are’


Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters performing with his baby blue, Gibson ES-335.

Story by Anne Erickson, photo by Ken Settle

Foo Fighters are back with their first new album since drummer Taylor Hawkins’ passing, “But Here We Are”

Last year, Foo Fighters lost drummer Taylor Hawkins, and many fans wondered if they would go on as a band. Dave Grohl was pretty quiet about the future of the band. But, now it’s apparent the Foos are here to stay. The band has announced a new album named “But Here We Are,” out on June 2. The release will mark the group’s first official release since Hawkins passed in March 2022.

In a release, the band describes the new album as “the first chapter of the band’s new life.” It’s also “the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life,” the press release adds. Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters produced the set.

Also, on top of the new album news, the band has released the record’s first single, “Rescued,” which is streaming below.

In addition, Foo Fighters are gearing up to play a plethora of live shows this year. For one, the group will appear at several music festivals, such as Bonnaroo, Fuji Rock, Louder Than Life, and Ohana. Also, they’ll also perform a handful of headlining dates with support from The Breeders. The concerts are their first tour dates since performing at the Taylor Hawkins tribute concerts last year. For Foo Fighters tour information, go here.

“But Here We Are” is Foo Fighters’ 11th studio album. It also marks their follow-up to 2021’s “Medicine at Midnight.” Find the full track list for “But Here We Are” and listen to “Rescued” below.

Foo Fighters’ ‘But Here We Are’ Track List:

01. Rescued
02. Under You
03. Hearing Voices
04. But Here We Are
05. The Glass
06. Nothing At All
07. Show Me How
08. Beyond Me
09. The Teacher
10. Rest

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts