Muse Announce New Album, ‘Drones’


Story by Charles Ken

Muse’s new studio set, ‘Drones,’ will arrive June 9

Muse have finally released details on their upcoming, seventh studio album. “Drones” will arrive on June 9 and offer 12 new tracks.

“To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse,” frontman Matt Bellamy said in a statement. “The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Muse premiered “Psycho,” the debut track off “Drones,” via YouTube this week. The guys will unleash their debut single off “Drones,” “Dead Inside,” the week of March 23.

Muse have also plotted out a short U.K. tour in support of “Drones” called “The Psycho U.K. Tour.” North American tour dates are expected to follow.

Muse ‘Drones’ Track Listing:

“Dead Inside”
“[Drill Sergeant]”
“The Handler”
“The Globalist”

Stream Muse’s ‘Psycho’:



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts