12 Stones Launch Anti-Bullying Campaign; Release Lyric Video for ‘Bulletproof’ [VIDEO]

12 Stones via Facebook

12 Stones Singer Was Bullied as a Teenager

12 Stones fans, get pumped. Next year brings the release of the hard rockers’ new album, Only Human, their first collection of post-grunge mania since 2007’s Anthem for the Underdog.

Singer Paul McCoy says the album’s name stems from knowing “we all eventually fall short of our expectations regardless of financial, emotional, physical well-being…”

That’s human nature, he says: “It’s all about realizing that we all bleed the same. We are all human.”

12 Stones is known for giving back, and in line with that ethic, the band has also kicked off an “I’m Like You” anti-bullying campaign via their website. McCoy and the gang are asking fans to share stories to help raise awareness of this growing problem among today’s youth. Fans are urged to submit their videos, and cuts may make their way into the official video for “Bulletproof.”

McCoy admits he was the brunt of major bullying growing up in Mandeville, La.

“…Whether it’s verbal or physical, bullying is not okay,” he urged. “I too was bullied and know the pain that causes. So we wanted to create a place that you can come and share your story and hear the stories of others…”

Watch Behind-the-Scenes Footage from the Recording of Hard Rock Song ‘Bulletproof’

Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, First Listen, Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News, Videos


  1. joelstands
    29 Jul 2011, 12:10 am

    So is the album out September 6th or October 15 which is it I am becomming confused

    • Anne Erickson
      29 Jul 2011, 12:35 am

      Hey, Joelstands, it’s September 6!

Related Posts